Comics Experience http://www.comicsexperience.com Online Courses and Community for Comic Book Writing and Art Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:00:32 +0000 en-US hourly 1 New Intro to Comic Book Writing Course Opens May 24! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/03/new-intro-comic-book-writing-course-opens-may-24/ Thu, 23 Mar 2017 15:00:32 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3512 Advanced Art: Live Studio Experience Now Open For Enrollment! Class starts May 24, 2017! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/03/advanced-art-live-studio-experience-now-open-enrollment-class-starts-may-24-2017/ Tue, 21 Mar 2017 17:56:46 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3509 Episode #130 of the Comics Experience “Make Comics” Podcast Posted, with Guest Mark Waid! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/03/episode-130-comics-experience-make-comics-podcast-posted-guest-mark-waid/ Tue, 14 Mar 2017 15:31:10 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3507 Comics Experience’s Paul Allor is Writing Clue! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/03/comics-experiences-paul-allor-writing-clue/ Tue, 14 Mar 2017 15:00:46 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3505 Advanced Coloring Now Open for Enrollment! Class Starts May 8, 2017! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/03/advanced-coloring-now-open-enrollment-class-starts-may-8-2017/ Fri, 10 Mar 2017 19:23:04 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3501 Rod McCance’s Tales Of The Fractured Mind on Kickstarter! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/03/rod-mccances-tales-fractured-mind-kickstarter/ Tue, 07 Mar 2017 16:00:34 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3497 Live Workshop Tuesday, March 14: Inspiration vs. Structure! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/03/live-workshop-tuesday-march-14-inspiration-vs-structure/ Fri, 03 Mar 2017 16:36:56 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3495 Time Running Out to Enroll in Mark Waid’s Comics Script Writing Seminar! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/02/time-running-enroll-mark-waids-comics-script-writing-seminar/ Mon, 27 Feb 2017 17:55:25 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3486 Interview with Comic Book Editing & Project Management Instructor Marc Sumerak! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/02/interview-comic-book-editing-project-management-instructor-marc-sumerak/ Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:16:58 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3485 Interview with Introduction to Figure Drawing & Anatomy Instructor Robert Atkins! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/02/interview-introduction-figure-drawing-anatomy-instructor-robert-atkins/ Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:22:02 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3475 Live Workshop Tuesday, February 21: Action Scenes! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/02/live-workshop-tuesday-february-21-action-scenes/ Thu, 16 Feb 2017 17:16:46 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3467 Episode #129 of the Comics Experience “Make Comics” Podcast Posted! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/02/episode-129-comics-experience-make-comics-podcast-posted/ Tue, 14 Feb 2017 15:35:29 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3466 Two Brand New Classes Open for Enrollment! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/02/two-brand-new-classes-open-enrollment/ Thu, 09 Feb 2017 16:00:17 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3463 Andy Schmidt Discusses “The New Comics Career” http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/02/andy-schmidt-discusses-new-comics-career/ Tue, 07 Feb 2017 16:29:14 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3461 Episode #128 of the Comics Experience “Make Comics” Podcast Posted! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/01/episode-128-comics-experience-make-comics-podcast-posted/ Tue, 24 Jan 2017 18:16:02 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3448 Enrollment Closing Soon – Introductory Comic Book Courses Start February 1! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/01/enrollment-closing-soon-introductory-comic-book-courses-start-february-1/ Thu, 19 Jan 2017 18:29:56 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3444 Chris Sotomayor on Introduction to Comic Book Coloring http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/01/chris-sotomayor-introduction-comic-book-coloring/ Tue, 17 Jan 2017 16:00:43 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3441 Get Ramon Gil’s SCIFIES Now Available for Free! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/01/get-ramon-gils-scifies-now-available-free/ Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:00:56 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3265 Live Workshop Topics Announced for January Through March 2017! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/01/live-workshop-topics-announced-january-march-2017/ Wed, 11 Jan 2017 17:49:07 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3263 Get to Know Comics Experience Master Seminar Instructor Mark Waid http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/01/get-to-know-mark-waid/ Tue, 10 Jan 2017 10:50:45 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3250