Comics Experience http://www.comicsexperience.com Online Courses and Community for Comic Book Writing and Art Thu, 16 Nov 2017 17:20:00 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Episode #142 of the Comics Experience “Make Comics” Podcast Posted! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/11/episode-142-comics-experience-make-comics-podcast-posted/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 17:20:00 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3801 Three New Courses Open for Enrollment! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/11/three-new-courses-open-enrollment/ Tue, 14 Nov 2017 16:30:57 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3797 Sneak Peek at Kieron Gillen’s Master Seminar: Surviving Work for Hire! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/11/sneak-peek-kieron-gillens-master-seminar-surviving-work-hire/ Thu, 09 Nov 2017 16:57:42 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3789 Episode #141 of the Comics Experience “Make Comics” Podcast Posted! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/11/episode-141-comics-experience-make-comics-podcast-posted/ Mon, 06 Nov 2017 19:42:22 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3786 Comics Experience Book Club for Workshop Members! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/11/comics-experience-book-club-workshop-members/ Fri, 03 Nov 2017 15:00:03 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3783 Advanced Comic Book Coloring Starts November 6, 2017 – Spots Still Available! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/10/advanced-comic-book-coloring-starts-november-6-2017-spots-still-available/ Tue, 31 Oct 2017 15:49:45 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3776 Ken Perry’s NEXT DANCE Now Up on Kickstarter http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/10/ken-perrys-new-dance-now-kickstarter/ Fri, 27 Oct 2017 15:00:24 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3773 Episode #140 of the Comics Experience “Make Comics” Podcast Posted! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/10/episode-140-comics-experience-make-comics-podcast-posted/ Tue, 24 Oct 2017 13:08:55 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3772 Comics Experience Members and Alumni Meet Up in New York and Shanghai! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/10/comics-experience-members-alumni-meet-new-york-shanghai/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:44:07 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3760 Master Seminar: Surviving Work for Hire with Kieron Gillen Live on November 18! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/10/master-seminar-surviving-work-hire-kieron-gillen-live-november-18/ Wed, 18 Oct 2017 16:25:32 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3764 A Few Slots Still Open in Our Advanced Art: Live Studio Experience http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/10/slots-still-open-advanced-art-live-studio-experience/ Fri, 13 Oct 2017 15:00:08 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3748 Episode #139 of the Comics Experience “Make Comics” Podcast Posted! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/10/episode-139-comics-experience-make-comics-podcast-posted/ Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:20:25 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3746 Jennifer de Guzman’s “The Vesta” Now on the Comic Book Script Archive! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/10/jennifer-de-guzmans-vesta-now-comic-book-script-archive/ Fri, 06 Oct 2017 15:00:43 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3742 Meet a Creator: Shaun Manning http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/10/meet-creator-shaun-manning/ Wed, 04 Oct 2017 18:02:57 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3639 New Live Workshops Announced! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/09/new-live-workshops-announced/ Thu, 28 Sep 2017 16:29:28 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3735 Progress Report: Advanced Comic Book Coloring Student Claude Policart http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/09/progress-report-advanced-comic-book-coloring-student-claude-policart/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 10:00:33 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3727 Chris Lewis’ MITCH HAMMER on Kickstarter for $1! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/09/chris-lewis-mitch-hammer-kickstarter-1/ Thu, 21 Sep 2017 14:00:32 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3723 COMICS EXPERIENCE ANNOUNCES COMIC BOOK LAW FOR CREATORS http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/09/comics-experience-announces-comic-book-law-creators/ Thu, 21 Sep 2017 10:00:21 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3721 Comics, the Law, and You: Get to Know CE Instructor Joe Sergi http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/09/comics-law-get-know-ce-instructor-joe-sergi/ Wed, 20 Sep 2017 22:53:33 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3714 New Intro to Comic Book Writing Course Opens November 1! http://www.comicsexperience.com/2017/09/new-intro-comic-book-writing-course-opens-november-1/ Thu, 14 Sep 2017 15:00:47 +0000 http://www.comicsexperience.com/?p=3712